Einkorn Brownie Cookies

I made these for one of my Make N Take events and everyone loved them.

What you will need is:

1/2 cup olive oil
1 cup sugar
2 eggs
3/4 cup Young Livings Einkorn Pancake and Waffle Mix
3/4 cup natural cocoa powder
1/2 tsp sea salt
1 tsp baking soda
1 tbsp hot water
1 tsp Vanilla
1 1/2 cups semi-sweet chocolate chips

When I don’t have eggs or don’t want to use them, I switch them out with applesauce. I haven’t done it with this recipe yet, but with other cookies I have. It keeps them soft longer and you can eat the dough without guilt. For every 1 egg, use a 1/4 cup of applesauce.

To Cook:

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees
Mix Olive Oil and Sugar together; blend well. Add in the eggs slowly, continuing to blend well. Add in the Cocoa Powder, Flour and Salt and blend/beat until it’s become a dough.
In a small bowl, dissolve the baking soda in the hot water. Add Vanilla in with the baking soda and water mixture. Add to batter. Stir in the chocolate chips.
Refrigerate for 30 minutes or overnight. I use two spoons to dish out small tablespoon round scoops to place onto the baking tray. You may also use a cookie scoop. I’ve seen it suggested to line the baking sheets with parchment paper. I’ve also placed right on foil to bake. You’ll bake for 10 minutes or until the edges are done. Remove from oven, let cool completely before moving them.

Here is an image for you to save and share. Please don’t alter the image in any way. Thank you =)

– Michele

Einkorn-Brownie-Cookies.png

PS. If you have made these, share your thoughts & images below! Have you added any extra ingredients? Perhaps a Vitality oil? Let us know!

Leave a comment